Upgrade


There are 3 new additions to my camera gear. I have already told you guys about my SB-600 well last night I got a Micro 60mm Nikkor Lens. It is AMAZING! With a f/2.8 it’s crystal clear. I am loving it, though I am still learning. Here are the specs on it.

Focal length
60mm
Maximum aperture
f/2.8
Minimum aperture
f/32
Lens construction
12 elements in 9 groups (with one ED glass lens, two aspherical lenses, Nano Crystal Coat)
Picture angle
39°40’ (26°30’ with Nikon DX format)
Closest focusing distance
0.185 m (0.6 ft.) (life-size)
Maximum reproduction ratio
1:1
No. of diaphragm blades
9 (rounded)
Filter/attachment size
62mm
Diameter x length
(extension from lens mount)
Appproximately 73 x 89 mm/2.9 x 3.5 in.
Weight
Approximately 425 g/15.0 oz.
Supplied accessories
62mm snap-on front lens cap LC-62, Rear lens cap LF-1, Bayonet hood HB-42, Flexible lens pouch CL-1018

Info from Nikon

The third addition is a homemade flash soft box. I am going to go so shoot with it right now but enjoy thse images from my 60mm.


This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

