“Anything worth having, is worth working for”


… My grandpa used to tell me that all the time and it didn’t really become realevent till I got to college …

Me and My Grandfather

I am in my second semester and I’ll be honest, I am starting to burn out.  I am looking forward to Spring break although I hear that we are going to have take home stuff to make up for the snow days, but thats not relevant.  I am writing this blog to get you up to date on me. Lots has happened from a possible job and a argumentative paper.

So lately I have been visiting a church, they have a great college program and the youth pastor is an awesome guy, he and I are pretty good friends.  He sends me a message on the almighty FaceBook telling me that a certain place is hiring and needs college staff.  (Yes I am building you up and waiting to tell you the job)  So I get this guy’s number, I call him and it goes over really well. Hopefully next week I will possibly have an interview with the camp director of Camp Caraway. Camp Caraway is a Christian camp for boys, with high ropes, low ropes, a lake, a pool, hiking, paintball, the blob,  and just all out fun. It’s in Asheboro North Carolina about 20 minutes away from my house.  I am applying to be a camp counselor.  I will let you know the outcome.

The argumentative paper I’ll wait to get it back and see what my professor says. I am pretty sick and should get some…

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

